Did anyone know Miryam simmons (Muriel Simmons)

Looking for someone or think that you may be able to help? Please visit the people search section of this forum.

Moderators: moderator, musicalteapot

Did anyone know Miryam simmons (Muriel Simmons)

Postby Deeneesee » Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:13 pm

I have been looking for my aunt for several years. I found out a few weeks ago that she lived in Westcar Lane but died in 2009.
Miryam Simmons was a retired school teacher. She was my late fathers sister. Miryam my father and another sister Adlene were orphaned in India in 1927,
they were sent by a guardian to the Royal Masonic school in Bushey Herts where they boarded. My father was later adopted aged 14.
My parents divorced in 1960, and my father died in 1972 and I had little contact with him unfortunatly ,so I have little knowledge of Miryams life.

I would love to speak to anyone who knew Miryam. I know she had a son, he may have been called Hugh, but I am not sure.
If anyone has any knowledge of the late Miryam Simmons please get in touch. It would be lovely to piece together my family history of which I have little knowledge.
The sad thing is that all the years I tried to find her I have been living in Worcester Park, so close yet so far.
Deeneesee
New User
New User

Re: Did anyone know Miryam simmons (Muriel Simmons)

Postby dribylrae » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:24 am

Hi Deeneesee,

You would have a far larger audience if you were to re-post this on the general discussion board. I know I very seldom look on this part of the site as like many, I am sure have the discussion board saved to their favourites.

I do hope you find the information you are seeking.
dribylrae
Veteran Contributor Level 1
Veteran Contributor Level 1

Postby sewell01 » Mon Feb 06, 2012 7:52 pm

Does the name Ellen Oberlander mean anything to you ?
She lived with Miryam Simmons.

Please get in touch via PM and I'll point you in the right direction !
sewell01
Walton-on-Thames.org Senior Contributor